The new version of WhatsApp for Android is available for download on Google Play. The new version finally adds the option to disable reading confirmations. This is a much-requested feature to WhatsApp to protect the privacy of individuals.
If you do not want your contacts to know if we have read their messages since version 2.11.476, deactivate the feature in WhatsApp settings. we can deactivate the double blue check from Settings > Account info > Privacy > Reading confirmation.
By unchecking the confirmation checkbox, your contacts will no longer see if you have read their messages. The reverse is also the same. You will also not be able to check if your messages were read by others.
The deactivation of the reading confirmation only affects private conversations, in the groups our contacts will continue to see if we have read the messages.