≡ Menu

iOS 13 – New Security features that make your iPhone more Secure

iOS 13 security features for iPhone



Spread the love
Reading Time: 3 minutes

The next version of the operating system, which will launch its official debut in mid-September, will stand out by being exclusively reserved for Apple’s iPhones and their latest iPod Touch. iOS 13 is already in its fourth beta release, and it provides insight into the many security measures Apple is now taking into their mobile management system.

Here are some of the iOS 13 new security features that make your iPhone more secure.

Login with Apple

Apple launches with the iOS 13 feature ‘Sign in with Apple’ as an alternative to Google or Facebook login when signing up for a service, app or logging into a website.

Apple’s solution, however, should be better at sticking to your personal information by, among other things, creating new email addresses for the services so that they cannot be linked to your primary email address.

It’s all saved and linked to your iCloud account and works across your devices, including Android smartphones.

The Apple solution, according to the company itself, shines by not harvesting data when you use the service.

iOS 13 reminds the user if any Tracking Apps are running

In the future, it will be much easier to identify the apps that trace where you are.

READ  How to configure Night Shift in iPhone

iOS 13 will make it easy to find any spy apps, by periodically reminding the user if an app is tracking one’s location.

You will get a map of the extent to which an app follows your do and load and then be able to decide on the extent to which an app’s authority should be restricted.

If an app is used only sporadically, you can even choose to give it permission to follow you a single time.

No automatic Bluetooth access to Apps

Until the beta version of iOS 13 was released, nobody understood the seriousness of how Apps were able to get Bluetooth access without asking for permission. When iOS 13 was installed, the Apps that used to run normally suddenly started asking for permission to access Bluetooth. This clearly shows that these Apps were having access to Bluetooth without any need for permission from the owner.

Most Apps do not need Bluetooth for its normal function. It is advised to deny Bluetooth access to all Apps when it is installed in the beginning. If at all these Apps need Bluetooth, then only give them access. This can be easily done in iOS 13.

Send unknown numbers directly to the answering machine

If you prefer to screen calls from unknown numbers, iOS 13 makes it even easier to keep potential phone salesmen or spam calls on the door.

Here you will be able to send calls from numbers that do not appear in your contact list directly to the answering machine.

READ  Mobile Operating System – A Comparative Study of Mobile OS

Dedicated App to make it easier to find your mobile

Apple’s ‘Find My iPhone’ feature now gets its own dedicated app called ‘Find My’ which, in addition to helping you find your iPhone, also helps find your any Mac or iPad.

However, the service no longer depends solely on your latest connections on the Wi-Fi or mobile network, but can also issue a Bluetooth signal that shares the device’s location with Apple’s “Find My” servers.

Apps no longer have to snag in your contact notes

iOS 13 gives apps more limited access to your contact lists.

In the future, apps will no longer be able to read in the notes fields that belong to your contacts. It can be particularly useful if, for example, you attach a PIN code or a password in the note field to the contact information of a given service.

Anti-tracking by default in the browser

Apple’s own browser, Safari, now offers new opportunities to prevent websites from pursuing you online.

In the settings, so-called ‘cross-site tracking’ is now turned off by default and thus, for example, it prevents advertisers from creating profiles from your web browsing to subsequently show customized ads.

Removing Personal Information from Your Photos

Every time you take a photo with your mobile, your iPhone will typically store sensitive information such as GPS location and name as metadata.

If you want to remove these, for example before you upload the images to social media, it can now be done inside the photo app.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment